Two weeks ago, I jumped on a plane and flew far, far away from rainy and gray Seattle weather. For me, this was a special trip. One full of old memories and new ones. I stayed with my aunt and uncle at their beautiful house I had not seen since I was 12. We visited my favorite spot on the island, Kiholo beach and brought back some of my best and most vivid childhood memories.

During my trip I realized that I might know myself better now than when I was 12, but I am still the same exact person. I have always pushed myself and never settled for average. My interests and taste in food might be different, but I have the same passion and drive for life.

The journey is just beginning, but I will always remember to enjoy now.

Below is a list of must-see activities and destinations on the Big Island.

Have fun exploring!

Kuhio Bay at Four Seasons Resort

Top Big Island Destinations

  • Alii Drive Kailua

  • Hilo Farmer’s Market

  • Kiholo and lagoon

  • Waimea Valley

  • Hawi

  • Volcano National Park

  • Lava Tube

  • Kuhio Bay

  • Akaka Falls

    Magic Sands Beach

    Volcano National Park

    Akaka Falls

